AtoZ World Business is the world’s most comprehensive country-by-country resource for success in international business and trade. AtoZ World Business consists of 100 Country Business Guides of 108 topics each and 76 World Trade Resources
The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages.
Catholic Periodical and Literature Index (CPLI) Online is the product of a partnership between ATLA and the Catholic Library Association. The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 470,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
Indexing for CPLI Online corresponds to the print version, Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, published by the Catholic Library Association and covers content from over 200 periodicals. Coverage in the database dates back to 1981.
The current Updates discuss such topics as the political and economic change of the post-handover Hong Kong, India’s national elections, Philippine economic and political reform, the 1997 Korean elections, and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN).
The purpose of the journal is to “strive for a humane understanding of Asian peoples and their efforts to maintain their cultural integrity while confronting such problems as poverty, oppression, and imperialism.”
The SOAS archive of Professor Christoph von Fürer-Haimendorf (1909-1995) includes photographs, cine film and written materials. It reflects his fifty years of scholarship and is widely recognised as the world's most comprehensive study of tribal cultures in South Asia and the Himalayas. It is especially valuable because it documents these cultures before many changed rapidly with the advent of external civil administration after the mid-twentieth century. In 1995, Nicholas Haimendorf donated his father's archive to SOAS, where it was deposited in the Special Collections department of the Library
This multidimensional organization is a community of 1250 organizations working for social change. This website contains current country specific article links covering topics such as globalization, human rights, governance, media watch, education, etc.
The Punjab (i/ˈpʌndʒɑːb/ or /ˈpʌndʒæb/; Punjabi: ਪੰਜਾਬ, پنجاب), also spelled Panjab, panj-āb, "five rivers", is a geographical region straddling the border between Pakistan and India which includes Punjab province in Pakistan and the states of Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh and some northern parts of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India. The name of the region is Persian in origin and means "(The Land of) Five Rivers" from Wikipedia
The British Library for Development Studies (BLDS) contains the largest collection of economic and social development materials in Europe. Its unique holdings, built up over 40 years, consist of approximately one million items held in over four miles of shelving space. Over half originates from developing countries, and much of it is unavailable in other European or US libraries.
The World Oral Literature Project is an urgent global initiative to document and disseminate endangered oral literatures before they disappear without record. The Project supports local communities and committed fieldworkers engaged in the collection and preservation of all forms of oral literature by providing funding for original research, alongside training in fieldwork and digital archiving methods.