Includes Afrobarometer, East-Asian Barometer, Globalbarometer, the Spanish CIRES (Centre for Research on the Social Reality), the Spanish Immigrants Collection, Comparative Studies on Electoral Systems (CSES), Real Instituto Elcano de Estudios Internacionales y Estratégicos, European Values Study (EVS), and World Values Survey (WVS).
The Census Knowledge Base, a fundamental part of the resource centre for the 2010 World Population and Housing Census Programme, is a repository of documents relevant for the field of population and housing census taking.
As the international community is drawn closer together through the phenomenon of globalization, access to international data has become critical for scholars and researchers around the world. Finding reliable data sources that reflect international dimensions can be difficult. In an effort to meet the growing demands for for international data, the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) has created the International Data Resources Center (IDRC).
The International Labor Comparisons (ILC) program adjusts data to a common conceptual framework because direct comparisons of national statistics across countries can be misleading due to differing concepts and methods. ILC data are used to assess U.S. economic and labor market performance relative to that of other countries and to evaluate the competitive position of the United States in increasingly global markets.
Continuous cross-national program of surveys coordinated across 45 member countries. Users can download these datasets after registering with GESIS, the host institute. Some of these are also available through ICPSR.
The Latin American Databank at the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research locates, acquires, processes and archives public opinion surveys conducted by the survey research community in Latin America, including universities, institutes, individual scholars, private polling and public opinion research firms.
Latin American Election Statistics is based on the extensive collection on Latin American elections in the Social Sciences and Humanities Library at the University of California, San Diego. Most of this material is readily available through interlibrary loan.
SocioSite is designed to get access to information and resources which are relevant for sociologists and other social scientists. It has been designed from a global point of view - it gives access to the world wide scene of social sciences. The intention is to provide a comprehensive listing of all sociology resources on the Internet. The enormity and constantly changing nature of the Internet makes it impossible to develop a definitive and comprehensive listing.
International Merchandise Trade Statistics (IMTS) - United Nations Statistics Division
This web site provides access to information and data on International Merchandise Trade Statistics (IMTS) and the work of the International Merchandise Trade Statistics Section (IMTSS) of the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD).
Welcome to the UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) - the primary source for internationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
As the international community is drawn closer together through the phenomenon of globalization, access to international data has become critical for scholars and researchers around the world. Finding reliable data sources that reflect international dimensions can be difficult. In an effort to meet the growing demands for international data, the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) has created the International Data Resource Center (IDRC).
The U.S. Census Bureau conducts demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries and strengthens statistical development around the world through technical assistance, training, and software products. For over 60 years, the Census Bureau has performed international analytical work and assisted in the collection, processing, analysis, dissemination, and use of statistics with counterpart governments in over 100 countries.
The International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance is an intergovernmental organization. Its programmes aim to: Provide knowledge to democracy builders; provide policy development and analysis.
The Penn World Table provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 189 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2007. The European Union or the OECD provide more detailed purchasing power and real product estimates for their countries and the World Bank makes current price estimates for most PWT countries at the GDP level.
Since 1979, “Political Risk Services” has been known worldwide as the original system for quantifying and rating political risk, using methodology developed by Professors William D. Coplin and Michael K. O’Leary during 20 years of research at the Maxwell School of Citizenship & Public Affairs, Syracuse University.
(Basic Social and Economic Indicators) database provides data on 250 variables under 17 groups across 57 Organization of Islamic Countries (OIC) dating back to 1970. Try the new visualization tool (SESRIC Motion Chart)
Transparency International, the global civil society organisation leading the fight against corruption, brings people together in a powerful worldwide coalition to end the devastating impact of corruption on men, women and children around the world.
TI’s mission is to create change towards a world free of corruption.
The United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) is the regional development arm of the United Nations for the Asia-Pacific region. With a membership of 62 Governments, 58 of which are in the region, and a geographical scope that stretches from Turkey in the west to the Pacific island nation of Kiribati in the east, and from the Russian Federation in the north to New Zealand in the south.
Macro time series, micro time series, government finance, and social indicators including ethnic fractionalization, party fractionalization, regime changes, and fixed factors. 1960-99. Easterly and Yu.