Covers 867 legislative elections, 294 presidential elections, regime types, district size, assembly size, and more variables across 199 countries from Matt Golder at NYU. He also includes links to other useful elections datasets.
Database of aggregated election statistics from European Parliament elections; national parliamentary and presidential elections as well as EU-related referendums held in EU member countries during the period 1990-2007.
Covers national elections around the world, and other electoral events deemed of high interest; includes information on political parties and candidates, referenda provisions, breaking news on election-related laws and political developments around the world, governmental and electoral structures, and election results and voter turnout.
Collection of data on political institutions and practices, and political elections for all countries in the international system between 1972 and 2005. The project is unique in its breadth of variables, ranging from legislatures to central banks, and in its breadth of countries, collecting such data on elections and institutions for both democratic and authoritarian states.
"The National Elections across Democracy and Autocracy (NELDA) dataset provides detailed information on all election events from 1960-2006. To be included, elections must be for a national executive figure, such as a president, or for a national legislative body, such as a parliament, legislature, constituent assembly, or other directly elected representative bodies."
Every parliamentary election in the world is reported in PARLINE. The results contain statistics on the distribution of votes and seats among political parties, as well as a breakdown of seats by sex and, when available, by the age and profession of members of parliament.
The Polyarchy dataset is compiled by Tatu Vanhanen, emeritus professor at the University of Tampere and at the University of Helsinki, and covers 187 countries over the period 1810 to 2000. The release of Version 1.0 accompanied an article in Journal of Peace Research (37-2, March 2000). The current version of the dataset is Version 2.0. Both the index and the complete dataset are available for download. This feature was new to Version 1.2 of the database, which was issued in 2000.
Includes Afrobarometer, East-Asian Barometer, Globalbarometer, the Spanish CIRES (Centre for Research on the Social Reality), the Spanish Immigrants Collection, Comparative Studies on Electoral Systems (CSES), Real Instituto Elcano de Estudios Internacionales y Estratégicos, European Values Study (EVS), and World Values Survey (WVS).
Latinobarómetro is an annual public opinion survey that involves some 19,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 400 million inhabitants. This database allows for downloading of data from the surveys, beginning with 1995, for offline analysis using statistical software, or for online data analysis.
Projects of the Pew Research Center
Under "Indicators Database" you can find topics like Values: Democracy Preferable and Muslim Extremism
Under "Datasets" you can find reports on topics like social media