This comprehensive database provides bibliographic data from the worldwide scientific literature as related to AIDS, immunology, virology and cancer genetics. Information featured in the database concentrates on both basic science research and clinical applications
This is an open access database with 550,526 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. This is owned, operated and funded by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution. It is also partially funded by the National Science Foundation.
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Biological Sciences supplements Biological Sciences with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
Over 150 biology journals are covered. Not all of them have the full text accessible, but many do. Try putting your keywords in the search box for "Abstract" and selecting "All Content I Have Access To."
Merck is committed to bringing out the best in medicine. As part of that effort, Merck has created The Merck Manuals, a series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers. As a service to the community, the content of The Manuals is now available in enhanced online versions. The Merck Manual Online is updated periodically with new information, and contains photographs, and audio and video material not present in the print versions.
The highly respected journal Nature also puts out 7 specialized journals on a variety of biology-related fields, notably Genetics, Cellular, and Microbiology. Usually there's full text of articles for the most recent issue and several past years.
A weekly publication that provides a timely, concise and understandable analysis of the scientific content and commercial potential of the most important translational research papers from across the life science literature. Editorial teams at SciBX mine articles across the literature each week, distilling information down to 25 most important developments. By reporting the industry viewpoint on key papers, SciBX provides a unique scientific and commercial perspective on today's breakthrough science
This series reports on the scientific, technical, and historical research conducted by Smithsonian staff and their professional colleagues, as well as on the collections of the various Smithsonian museums
Aimed at the nonspecialist reader interested in health and medicinal issues, the Encyclopedia examines a broad range of topics such as environmental health, drug abuse, epidemiology, nutrition, demographics and diseases. Includes overviews, definitions and biographical entries. Appropriate for undergraduate and university students, professionals and the general public.