A good place to start your historical research in Sociology. Clickhere to do an advanced search.
Databases for Sociology
Phillips Library has access to many different databases, which in turn give you access to thousands of full-text articles from magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals. Here are databases that have articles related to Sociology.
Academic Search Complete contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. Academic Search Complete contains unmatched full-text coverage in biology, psychology, religion, sociology & theology, etc.
ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data.
To download data from this site, you must create a personal user account from the MSM campus.
Disciplines represented include political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, early education, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse and mental health, and more.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing full-text, user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
The World Bank is the world’s largest source of development assistance. In support of its mission—to end extreme poverty and promote shared prosperity—the World Bank conducts and publishes research on a broad range of global and regional issues affecting developing countries.