“The CASSI Search Tool is a free resource that can be used to quickly and easily look up or confirm publication titles and abbreviations in an accessible electronic format. It is provided by CAS as a public service. The CASSISM database contains a listing of publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications. The database will be updated annually and was last updated in December 2009.”
ChEMBL is a database of bioactive drug-like small molecules, it contains 2-D structures, calculated properties (e.g. logP, Molecular Weight, Lipinski Parameters, etc.) and abstracted bioactivities (e.g. binding constants, pharmacology and ADMET data).
"The Chemistry Collective is a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, and concepts tests which can be incorporated into a variety of teaching approaches as pre-labs, alternatives to textbook homework, and in-class activities for individuals or teams. It is organized by a group of faculty and staff at Carnegie Mellon University for college and high school teachers who are interested in using, assessing, and/or creating engaging online activities for chemistry education."
ChemWeb.com provides access to the information chemists need to enhance their research, product development, self-development, education, and/or their businesses in Chemistry and related disciplines. Easy access to abstracts, papers, journals, books, conferences news, forums and the Alchemist newsletter makes ChemWeb.com powerful and useful site.
This is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
SRS is the Environmental Protection Agency's central system for information about substances that are tracked/regulated by EPA or other sources. It is the authoritative resource for basic information about chemicals, biological organisms, and other substances of interest.
Espacenet which provides access to worldwide patent information. Patents by member states of the European Patent Office and the World Intellectual Property Organization are included. Years of coverage and availability of full text and images vary by country.
The ExPASy (Expert Protein Analysis System) proteomics server of the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics (SIB) carry out the analysis of protein sequences and structures as well as 2-D PAGE (Disclaimer / References / Linking to ExPASy)
"The University of Wisconsin-Madison Materials Research Science and Engineering Center (UW MRSEC) Interdisciplinary Education Group uses examples of nanotechnology and advanced materials to explore science and engineering concepts at the college level, and brings the "wow" and potential of nanotechnology and advanced materials to the public."
This site helps to find best sites for study and research. Intute is the effort of national team of subject specialists from universities across the UK. They find and review the very best web resources to help people with their studies and researc
Links for Chemists is an index of over 8,075 chemistry resources on the web. Chemistry section of the World Wide Web Virtual Library. This comprehensive site lists web resources for University Chemistry Departments, Chemical Literature, Chemical Information, Employment, Company/Industry, Organizations, Software, Topics.
"Each month a new molecule will be added to the list on this page. The links will take you to a page at one of the Web sites at a University Chemistry Department or commercial site in the UK, the US, or anywhere in the world, where useful (and hopefully entertaining!), information can be found about a particularly interesting molecule."
The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) uses its best efforts to deliver a high quality copy of the Database and to verify that the data contained therein have been selected on the basis of sound scientific judgment. This database provides thermochemical, thermo-physical, and ion energetics data on over 40,000 compounds.
Chemical information portal. Categories include the Top 5% Chemistry Sites, Software, Databases, Books, Journals, Patents, Jobs, Reactions, Web Publishing, Spectroscopy, Societies, Indices, and Companies.
Science.gov searches over 50 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 14 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance
This provides a wide variety of data on commercially available solvents: Health and Safety considerations involved in choosing and using solvents, chemical and physical data affecting the suitability of a particular solvent for a wide range of potential applications, regulatory responsibilities, including exposure and effluent limits, hazard classification status with respect to several key statutes, and selected reporting requirements. SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for orga