This site contains interactive 3D animations for some important organic reactions covered in an undergraduate chemistry degree with supporting information on reactivity and spectroscopy. Explore the various sections to find the reaction(s) of interest to you
NMRShiftDB is a NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. Last not least, it features peer-reviewed submission of data sets by its users.
A database of 2483 organic compounds searchable by physical property. Each record contains molecular weight, density, index of refraction, boiling & melting points, and UV, IR, NMR, and Mass Spec peaks.
Since 1921, Organic Syntheses has provided the chemistry community with annual collections of detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds. Some procedures describe practical methods for the preparation of specific compounds of interest, while other procedures illustrate important synthetic methods with general utility.
An integrated spectral database system for organic compounds, which includes 6 different types of spectra: mass spectrum, FT-Infrared, H-NMR, C-NMR, Raman, and ESR. Maintained by the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan.
SyntheticPages is a free database of practical procedures for research workers in synthetic chemistry submitted by users. Think of it as just the 'methodology' section of a journal article. No good way to search, other than by keyword.
"Established to provide chemistry students with a library of spectroscopy problems" that will produce a better understanding of spectroscopy. Produced by Professor Craig A. Merlic and supported by Cambridge Isotope Laboratories and the UCLA Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry.