Banner Image

Chemistry Resources: Physical Property & Energy Resources

Resources

sical Property Resources

Aldrich Handbook of Fine Chemicals and Laboratory Equipment

This catalog provides different types of properties for almost every chemical, as well as information about lab equipment.

 

Alfa Aesar

This catalog can be searched by common name, CAS number, or catalog number. The entries on each substance include a large amount of physical data and properties. Each compound is listed in all of its commonly used forms with corresponding properties.

 

American Institute of Chemical Engineers

The AIChE elibrary provides hundreds of engineering and scientific references, handbooks, standards and databases. Search for content across the entire collection, analyze results, reorganize data & export info., manipulate interactive tables, graphs, equations and spreadsheets.

 

Chemical Information Sources

Provides numerous links to Internet sources for physical property information.

 

 ChemBioFinder.com

This website allows you to search for information on a certain chemical, element, gas, etc. based on its chemical name, CAS number, molecular formula or weight. The results include the component's structure, formula, density, etc., as well as MSDS and related information.

 

ChemExper Chemical Directory

The ChemExper Chemical Directory search plug-in offers 3 ways to make queries: “quick search”, a graphical structure search engine, and searching by physical characteristics.

 

DIPPR

The DIPPR® 801 database consists of experimental thermophysical data and, when necessary, estimated values that have been reviewed to ensure the greatest accuracy possible. Also including temperature-dependent correlation coefficients, references, data quality codes, background information, such as molecular structure, synonyms, hazard properties, miscellaneous properties, notes, and explanations.

 

 

MSDS Solution Center

Free MSDS search from over 3.5 million MSDS documents!

 

NJIT -How to find Physical Properties of Substances

Provides helpful tips and links to Internet sources that provide physical property information.

 

NIST Chemistry WebBook

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program

 

PubChem

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and BioActivity data in three primary databases, Pcsubstance, Pccompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively. The Substance/Compound database, where possible, provides links to BioAssay description, literature, references, and assay data points. The BioAssay database also includes links back to the Substance/Compound database.

 

Solv-DB

Solv-DB provides solvent property data

 

Energy

© 2016 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site