Banner Image

World War II and the Holocaust: Databases and Websites

Archives Unbound-The Jewish Question:

This collection comprises documents from a wide variety of sources, including the Gestapo, local police and government offices, Reich ministries, businesses, etc., pertaining to Jewish communities.

Featured Website - World War II Database

Hitler and his dog, Blondi, date unknown.The World War II Database was a project created by C. Peter Chen (Syracuse University) to compile a variety of WWII photographs and notes. The project quickly grew to include content that allowed connections between people, photographs, events, and other bits of history to emerge. The database now contains blogs, introductory articles to World War II, people, events, equipment, countries, books, photos, reference materials, book reviews, and other resources. The database also contains news and quotes about World War II. The site is very easy to use; organized with tabular menus and associated links.

How to use this resource:

This database is free to access and easy to use. Users can search the entire site and affiliated sites using the specialized Google search tool on the home page. Users can also browse each section and search the content through links and drop down menus. 

 

Media

Black Sun video

Black sun [videorecording] : the mythological background of national socialism / a film by Rüdiger Sünner ; Elizabeth Müller Filmproduktion

MEDIA DVD DD256.5 .B59 2009

Encyclopaedia Judaica 2nd Edition

Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures, Encyclopaedia Judaica, 2nd edition is important to scholars, general readers and students.

Research Sources Available Through Phillips Library

Web Links for World War History

© 2018 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site