The purpose of this now concluded open-access project was to digitize "substantial runs of 18th and 19th century journals, and make these images available on the Internet, together with their associated bibliographic data".
The electronic catalogue of digitized incunabula was converted from the printed version, published in the Reichert-Verlag Wiesbaden in (so far) 6 volumes since 1988. All digitized images of incunabula are successively integrated into this database.
The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) Historical Monographs Collection -- Series 1 presents more than 15,000 titles from 13th Century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The historical time period of the collection reflects upon a time of great doctrinal, social, and organizational change. The collection includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek, Hebrew and other languages besides English, documenting the recovery of languages used during the biblical era and provides an in-depth view of the way that interest in, and knowledge of, biblical languages emerged during the nineteenth century, an important foundation for today’s study and understanding of biblical languages.
Provides scholarly complete editions of classics (or selections from classics) in philosophy, literature, political science and economics. Examples of authors include Aristotle, Machiavelli, Shelley, Mill, Hume, Nietzsche, Bronte and Adam Smith. In English translation and/or the original language.
An Emblem is a symbolic picture with accompanying text, of a type which developed in the sixteenth century and enjoyed an enormous vogue for the next 200 years or more, when several thousand emblem books issued from printing presses throughout Europe.
"Europeana enables people to explore the digital resources of Europe's museums, libraries, archives and audio-visual collections. It promotes discovery and networking opportunities in a multilingual space where users can engage, share in and be inspired by the rich diversity of Europe's cultural and scientific heritage."
Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
Authoritative index of web resources on topics such as the Age of Discovery, Renaissance, Absolutism, Reformation, Colonialism, Enlightenment, Constitutional States, French Revolution, Industrial Revolution, Romanticism, and more.