This information was made available in an article by Jessica Almeida in "Cases, statutes, law review and more : a guide to free online legal resources", College and Research Libraries, December, 2016, p. 563-565.
The CSP (hosted by the National Center for State Courts) collects data on the work of state trial and appellate courts. The CSP produces various statistical resources on caseloads of state courts, including breakdowns by categories of cases (e.g. civil cases, felonies). More detailed data files from the CSP are accessible from the NACJD's State Court Statistics Series.
The S. Sidney Ulmer Project has brought together multiple datasets that are of interest to students of judicial politics. Harold J. Spaeth's datasets on the Supreme Court may be of particular interest.Note that the datasets reside at this site hosted by the Judicial Research Institute at the University of South Carolina.
Academic Search Complete provides access to full text coverage for scholarly publications. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: anthropology, area studies, ethnic & multicultural studies, law, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and many other fields.
American Law Sources On-line (ALSO!) provides a comprehensive, uniform, and useful compilation of links to all on-line sources of American law that are available without charge.
This site contains additional links to sources of commentary and practice aids that are available without charge (or available at a reasonable charge from governmental and nonprofit providers).
A comprehensive collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal, state, and limited foreign case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, digests, reference publications, and full text legal periodicals, newsletters, newspapers, and publications; also a selection of DIALOG non-legal topical reference aids, indexes, digests, and full text periodicals, newsletters and newspapers are included