Banner Image

African American History: African American Women

Click on the Banner Below to Go to the African American Women's Page in Women in America

The Women of NASA

From Computers to Leaders: Women at NASA Langley

  

Dorothy Vaughn                 Katherine Johnson                Mary Jackson

Reference Sources

More Books

Web Sites

  • The National Archives - African American Women
  • The Archives Library Information Center (ALIC) is more than a traditional library. Recognizing that our customers no longer expect to work within the walls of a library, these pages are designed to provide NARA staff and researchers nationwide with convenient access to content beyond the physical holdings of our two traditional libraries.
  • New York Public Library - African American Women Writers
    "African American Women Writers of the 19th Century is a digital collection of some 52 published works by 19th-century black women writers. A part of the Digital Schomburg, this collection provides access to the thought, perspectives and creative abilities of black women as captured in books and pamphlets published prior to 1920."
  • The Cleveland Memory Project
    The Cleveland Memory Project is a collaborative community effort to mount photos, texts and A/V resources about the history of Greater Cleveland and Northeast Ohio, hosted by the Michael Schwartz Library at the Cleveland State University Library.
  • Claiming Their Citizenship: African American Women From 1624-2009
    Online exhibit from the National Women's History Museum. The exhibit seeks to present African American women collectively and exceptionally throughout American history.
    African American Women Writers of the 19th Century  “ a digital collection of some 53 published works by 19th Century black women writers.  This collection provides access to the thought, perspectives and creative abilities of black women as captured in books and pamphlets published prior to 1920…” from the site

eBooks

Print Resources

Notable Authors

© 2018 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site