AtoZ World Business is the world’s most comprehensive country-by-country resource for success in international business and trade. AtoZ World Business consists of 100 Country Business Guides of 108 topics each and 76 World Trade Resources
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 186 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Provides quantitative information on central government debt instruments for the 30 OECD member countries to meet the analytical requirements of users such as policy makers, debt management experts and market analysts.
Ranking from Frasier Institute. This report uses 42 distinct pieces of data to measure economic freedom in 141 nations. Complete report is freely available and also a separate dataset. In 2009 Hong Kong was rated most free economy in the world with the US ranked at number six spot
Annual ranking from Heritage Foundation and Wall Street Journal. This Index covers 10 freedoms – from property rights to entrepreneurship – in 183 countries. The 2010 edition gives Hong Kong the highest freedom score. The US is ranked number eight. Compete report freely available.
Easy to use for annual data back to 1960. Start by choosing a country, and then the data series. To search, follow the boxes from left to right. Includes population, education, environmental, and economic indicators.
Excellent source for comparative statistics, World Development Indicators (WDI) provides a comprehensive selection of economic, social and environmental indicators, drawing on data from the World Bank and more than 30 partner agencies. The database covers more than 900 indicators for 210 economies with data back to 1960
These sources rank countries on various measures of competitiveness, risk, economic freedom, etc.