This annual report by the U.S. Department of State "covers developments in countries in which acts of terrorism occurred, countries that are state sponsors of terrorism, and countries determined by the Secretary to be of particular interest in the global war on terror."
The Global Terrorism Database (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2008 (with annual updates planned for the future). Unlike many other event databases, the GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 87,000 cases
A university-based research project that monitors and analyzes the status and conflicts of politically- active communal groups in all countries with a current population of at least 500,000. (University of Maryland)
For over 30 years, the RAND Corporation has been at the forefront of terrorism and counter-terrorism studies. In support of this work, RAND has developed and maintained a database of terrorism incidents stretching back to 1972, which is widely regarded as the gold standard for comprehensive information on international and domestic terrorism. With over 36,000 incidents of terrorism coded and detailed, the quality and completeness of the RDWTI is unparalleled.
"Non-partisan, not-for-profit organization established in Washington, D.C... the only organization dedicated to a new strategic vision: leading the fight against terror by winning the popular support that empowers global terrorists."
World-Check Online is a fully searchable internet based service accessible from any pc world-wide with no installation or maintenance required. Updated in real-time, its quick search functionalities allows the user to enter different search criteria to instantly cross-check a person or entity against World-Check’s database of highly structured profiles on heightened risk individuals and entities.
...is the world’s largest international police organization, with 187 member countries. Created in 1923, it facilitates cross-border police co-operation, and supports and assists all organizations, authorities and services whose mission is to prevent or
Gives details of the number of prisoners held in 214 independent countries and dependent territories. Other statistical publications are freely available from theInternational Centre for Prison Studies