America: History and Life™ with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
America: History and Life with Full Text also provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books. The database also includes citations and links to book and media reviews. Strong English-language journal coverage is balanced by an international perspective on topics and events, including abstracts in English of articles published in more than 40 languages.
Literature Online is a fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 341 full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Searchable index of over 5500 international language, literature, linguistics, and folklore related sources. Sources are indexed in MLA Bibliography. Provides journal name, scope and focus, publication frequency, mission, advertising rates, etc.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. MUSE is also the sole source of complete, full-text versions of titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Currently, MUSE provides access to current content from over 400 titles representing nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers.
Book Review Digest
For Book Reviews after 1982, go to Academic Search Complete.