An extensive collection of digitized resources about the Civil Rights Movement across the United States. Includes an interactive map, keyword search, and browsable index of people, places, and topics related to Civil Rights in America.
A list of online resources pertaining to the Civil Rights Movement across America, compiled by the Library of Congress. Includes links to online exhibits, guides, bibliographies, and digitized resources.
Part of the American Experience series developed by PBS, this site provides extensive information about the civil rights activists who rode interstate buses from May until November 1961 in order to challenge segregation in America. Includes full episode and biographies of individuals involved.
Created by PBS, this website offers information about the end of institutionalized slavery in America and the development of the Jim Crow laws. Includes interactive timelines and maps, as well as tools and activities for teachers.
The images in this collection show events and people during the strike of Memphis sanitation workers, which was an important episode in Memphis and labor history. The strike itself is forever linked to the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., whose memorable and prophetic "Mountaintop Speech" was given in Memphis on April 3, 1968.
Mounts digital documents relevant to the fields of law, history, economics, politics, diplomacy and government. Search or browse the Federalist Papers, the Nuremburg War Crimes Trial, Inaugural addresses of the Presidents, Colonial Charters and related documents, and hundreds of others
from ancient to modern times.
Stock footage and millions of stock photo images comprising one of the largest royalty-free archival footage collections in the world. All broadcast quality and available for immediate download in HD and SD formats, including professional screeners.
This site supplies in electronic form the full text of classics of historiography, works of methodology, theory and philosophy of history, key works of the historiographical debates, classics of historical erudition, and other related historical works.
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. There are more than fifty partners in HathiTrust, and membership is open to institutions worldwide.
Searchable achive of over 30,000 nightly news programs and special news-related programs such as presidential press conferences, Watergate hearings, etc. Abstracts are available online and loans of the programs themselves for a fee.