Banner Image

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
American Historical Periodicals offers a documentary history of the American people from the Colonial Era into the twentieth century, presenting North American thought, culture, and society through a variety of perspectives. Focused on American concerns, they were predominantly published in the US or Canada, though some were published overseas by Americans living abroad. From long-running publications to ephemeral titles, each periodical offers a cross section of the developing United States.
New Popular
A great secondary source with a searchable timeline, articles on people and places, maps, and images.
New
Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars, researchers, and students at the college and university level. A multi-disciplinary resource, collections cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history. Collections are chosen based on requests from scholars, archivists, and students.
New
Creative Nonfiction magazine is true stories, well told. Each issue demonstrates the depth and versatility of narrative nonfiction and proves that smart, engaging narratives can make any subject fascinating and meaningful. Recent issues have tackled themes ranging from starting over to dangerous creations, from science & religion to adaptation.

Available in JSTOR-Coverage: 1993-2012 (Vol. 1, No. 1 - No. 46)

  • Creative Nonfiction
  • New Trial
    Bring science to life and help students visualize key concepts. Aligned to the scope and sequence of introductory college classes, Gale Interactive: Chemistry engages students and aids comprehension by pairing reference material with manipulatable 3D models.
    New Trial
    Human anatomy is known to be a challenging subject to master and teach, but traditional resources and lab materials are often limited, making it difficult for students to comprehend essential concepts. Now you can breathe new life into the study of Human Anatomy with Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, an innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research. These powerful tools can be used for in-classroom demonstrations or help with homework and research assignments.
    New
    The nation’s premier collection of federal, state, local and international governments and institutions’ documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The larger, full collection that the library subscribes to contains items from both public and private sectors to include resources such as reports, studies, videos, webcasts, and analyses from national and international think tanks; state and local governments; foreign governments; educational institutions; and national and international organizations
    New Trial
    JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy to understand video demonstrations.
    New
    To use LinkedIn Learning, select to sign in with your organizational account. Your username and password will be your Mount email address and your email password.
    New Popular
    Founded by James Loeb in 1911, the mission of the Loeb Classical Library has always been to make Classical Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb’s vision of accessibility, and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. More than 530 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
    New
    Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
    New Popular
    Statista is one of the leading statistic portals and includes data from 18,000 sources. Infographics and Statistic Dossiers
    How to use Statista
    Loading...
    title
    Loading...
    © 2018 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
    Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site