Banner Image

Criminal Justice Resources: Databases

Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)

Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

 

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)

SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database.

 

Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)

ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files containing social science research data. To download data from this site, you must create a personal user account from the MSM campus.

 

Statista

Statista is one of the leading statistic portals and includes data from 18,000 sources. Infographics and Statistic Dossiers

Homeland Security Digital Library

The nation’s premier collection of federal, state, local and international governments and institutions’ documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The larger, full collection that the library subscribes to contains items from both public and private sectors to include resources such as reports, studies, videos, webcasts, and analyses from national and international think tanks; state and local governments; foreign governments; educational institutions; and national and international organizations.

 

Global Issues in Context: Criminal Justice

Includes news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, and statistics focused on global awareness and global perspective.

 

JSTOR

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

© 2021 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site