SPAN 320: The Monarchy in Contemporary Spain: Opcion #2
Option #2: A study of a cultural product depicting a historical monarch whom we have studied this semester.
General Sources
Literature and Historiography in the Spanish Golden Age by Call Number: eBook
Spanish Society, 1400-1600 by Call Number: HN583 .R85 2001
Objects of Culture in the Literature of Imperial Spain by Call Number: eBook
Women in the Discourse of Early Modern Spain by Call Number: eBook
The Literary Mind of Medieval and Renaissance Spain by Call Number: eBook
Teatro
A History of Theatre in Spain by Publication Date: PN2781 .H58 2012 (also available as an eBook)
A Primer in Theatre History by Call Number: eBook
Subject Stages: Marriage, Theatre and the Law in Early Modern Spain by Call Number: eBook
Painting
Spanish Royal Patronage 1412-1804 : Portraits as Propaganda by Call Number: eBookPublication Date: 2018
Search for Articles
Gale Literature Resource Center
In addition to critical analysis, primary sources, and detailed work overviews, this database brings together in-depth biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information.
Literature Online is a foundational, focused, and targeted resource for literary programs with full text journals and reference material to help contextualize primary works and authors
JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2015 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics.
When searching in EBSCO, in addition to the default databases, also select MLA Director of Periodicals and MLA International Bibliography.
The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists
Library Home | Library Admin | Alma | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site