Applied Behavior Analysis Resources: Databases
This research guide has been designed to support graduate students in the Mount's MSABA program.
Questions about your course and/or any research projects relating to your course should be sent directly to your professor.
Questions or concerns pertaining specifically to this research guide should be sent to the Information Technology Librarian Suzanne Taylor. Suzanne's office can be found on the main floor of Phillips Library and she can be reached at s.m.taylor@msmary.edu or 301-447-5591.
Subscription Databases
PsycARTICLES®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The PsycINFO® database, American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition (EBSCO)
Health Source: Nursing and Academic Edition provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It provides indexing, abstracts and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed.
A comprehensive database of biomedical literature produced by the National Library of Medicine.
Our subscription to ScienceDirect includes access to the full-text of over 173 journal titles in the areas of science, technology, business and medicine. Additionally, abstract and bibliographic information is available for the entire database of 2500 journal titles, eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.
Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science in Context is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, plus all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938 (10,000+ full-text reviews).
Education Databases
Education Souce covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
Open Access Databases
An index and citation service for biomedical literature. This version of PubMed includes links to articles in databases subscribed to by the Phillips Library.
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.
PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication and features journal articles in the field of Biology, Medicine, Genetics, Pathogens, Clinical Trials, and Computational Biology.
Library Home | Library Admin | Alma | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site