Banner Image

2017 Award-winning Children's Books: Newbery Award

2017 Newbery Award

The Newbery Award

The Newbery Medal is given to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. The award has been given since 1922. It was the first children's literary award in the world. It is named for John Newbery, an 18th century English publisher of juvenile books.

Newbery Award Winner Catalog Search

To find the list of the Newbery Awards use the Library Catalog. Type "Newbery  Medal" in the search box. The award winning books will appear in chronological order, where the latest winner is first.


A complete list of Newbery Winners is available at the ALA site.

2017 Honor Book

© 2018 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site