Education and Law: Home
Education Databases
- Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,400 journals, as well as full text for over 1,400 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Websites to Maryland Law Sources
Online access to the Unannotated Maryland Code and Court Rules. Searching by natural language and citation is also available.
Freely available online version from LexisNexis. This version includes only the text of the law and not the annotations.
Information on Maryland's Code and links to further information and text of code.
The Maryland Code of Regulations is available online from the Maryland Division of State Documents.
The Web site for the Maryland Legislature provides access to bill information, budget documents, legislative reports, indexes and much more.
Excellent source of do it yourself legal information
The most useful Web links for Maryland Law information
Other Helpful Databases
Newspapers are the best source of up-to-the-minute developments in legal and political matters.
- CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
- Baltimore Sun (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowDate range is 1990-current. Includes regional and local news.
- New York Times 1980-present (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowCoverage includes 1980 to present with local, regional, national and international news.
- New York Times Historical - 1851 to 2014 (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowHistorical local, regional, national, international news from 1851-2014.
- Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through ProQuest.
- Washington Post (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage back to 1987 is available for one of America's most respected newspapers through ProQuest.
National Conference of State Legislatures
As the first branch of government, state legislatures are the place ideas, policy and opinions intersect and provide Americans a direct voice in the nation’s democracy. NCSL is home to the most comprehensive information available on legislatures in the 50 states, territories and commonwealths.
Library Home | Library Admin | Alma | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site