Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Department of Science Resources: Environmental Science

Subscription Databases

undefined

ScienceDirect

Our subscription to ScienceDirect includes access to the full-text of over 173 journal titles in the areas of science, technology, business and medicine. Additionally, abstract and bibliographic information is available for the entire database of 2500 journal titles, eBooks, reference works, handbooks, and book series.

 

undefined

Science in Context

Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science in Context is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.

 

undefined

SAGE Journals Online

SAGE Journals has a portfolio that includes more than 1,000 journals, 950,000+ articles, 850,000+ articles in the fields of humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

Open Access Databases

undefined

PubMed

An index and citation service for biomedical literature. This version of PubMed includes links to articles in databases subscribed to by the Phillips Library.

 

undefined

The National Academies Press

The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.

 

undefined

The Public Library of Science

PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication and features journal articles in the field of Biology, Medicine, Genetics, Pathogens, Clinical Trials, and Computational Biology.

 

undefined

American Society for Microbiology (ASM) Journals

ASM provides free access to articles 6 months after publication in 9 primary research journals. For Clinical Microbiology Reviews and Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews, access to articles is available 1 year after publication.

 

undefined

GreenFILE (EBSCO)

GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.

© 2021 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site