Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Instructional Design: Search by Database

 

 

Education Databases

undefined

Education Research Complete (EBSCO)

Education Research Complete covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,400 journals, as well as full text for over 1,400 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

 

SAGE Journals Online

 SAGE is a leading independent publisher in Educational Research, Special Education and Music Education. Our portfolio includes groundbreaking textbooks, influential journals, must-have reference materials, and innovative resources; everything needed to succeed in today's educational arena. Mount St. Mary's subscription to SAGE also contains a wide variety of sources in the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

 

undefined

ERIC (EBSCO)

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. 

 

undefined

Primary Search (EBSCO)

Primary Search® contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines.

 

undefined

Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)

A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.

 

undefined

MAS Ultra School Edition (EBSCO)

This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines.

 

Helpful Resources

View EBSCO's Guide to using there education resources here:

EBSCO Education Research Complete Guide

© 2021 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site