Literature & Discussion
Popular news source for higher education. Learn more about the Mount's institutional subscription.
Source for news, opinions, and data.
Digital magazine of news article, expert advice, and industry trends
An online blog by the American Council on Education
Blog, downloadable resources, and news articles related to educational technology
"The Teaching Professor has a simple goal in mind: to help college faculty improve students’ learning."
"EdSurge is the digital news and research magazine about education that illuminates, informs and ignites your curiosity."
"The Learning Guild is a community of practice for those supporting the design, development, strategy, and management of organizational learning."
"THE Journal is dedicated to informing and educating K–12 senior-level district and school administrators, technologists, IT professionals, and tech-savvy educators who serve the nation's public schools, so they may improve and advance the learning process through the use of technology."
Provides broad coverage of higher education pedagogy and the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL) across diverse content areas, educational institutions, and levels of instructional expertise.
The only scholarly journal in the field focusing entirely on research and development in educational technology.
Focuses on the exchange of relevant trends and research results as well as the presentation of practical experiences gained while developing and testing elements of technology-enhanced learning.
Aims to provide a forum for the dissemination of research on interactive online education, disseminate ideas that enhance the practical aspects of interactive online education, and foster debate about the use and application of online education.
Articles on all aspects of new technology in education and training in schools, colleges and private industry for members of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology.
The Journal of Teaching and Learning with Technology (JoTLT) is an international journal dedicated to exploring efforts to enhance student learning in higher education through the use of technology.
Focuses on program ideas and developments in methods and systems for delivering higher and continuing education, and military, corporate, and public schools education through all forms of communication media.
Covers research relating to fields of open, flexible, and distance education and training.
- Education Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,400 journals, as well as full text for over 1,400 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
- ERIC - Education Resources Information Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowAn authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. It is essential for education researchers of all kinds.
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window The Teacher Reference Center (TRC) database is now made available AT NO CHARGE to any K-12 library - complements of EBSCO Publishing. TRC provides indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals.
CIDD Recommends: Syllabus Design
- Burdina, M., & Sasser, S. L. (2018). Syllabus and economics: Reasoning with Generation “Why.” Journal of Economic Education, 49(1), 38–45.
- Gannon, K. (2018, September). How to create a syllabus. The Chronicle of Higher Education.
- Ludy, M.-J., Brackenbury, T., Folkins, J. W., Peet, S. H., Langendorfer, S. J., & Beining, K. (2016). Student Impressions of Syllabus Design, Engaging Versus Contractual Syllabus. International Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching & Learning, 10(2), 1–23.
- Merrill, M. D. (2020). A Syllabus Review Check-List to Promote Problem-Centered Instruction. TechTrends: Linking Research & Practice to Improve Learning, 64(1), 105–123.
Recent e-Books
Library Home | Library Admin | Alma | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site