BUS 400 (Ethics in Society) & BUS 404 (Policy): Project Resources
Begin Here
- "Purpose & Profit"Blackrock CEO Larry Fink's 2019 letter to business leaders
- Business Roundtable MembersSelect a company from the membership. Each group will have a different company.
Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) Scoring
- Morningstar Investing Center The database features data and in-depth analysis on stocks, mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds. It's an easy to navigate database to help both novice and veteran investors reach their investment goals. It's the one-stop tool for collecting financial information, getting reliable portfolio analysis, learning about investment options, and getting the most up-to-date market news commentary.
Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)
- "BlackRock CEO promotes corporate "purpose" & calls on company leaders to more actively address societal issues"Story from Business & Human Rights Resource Centre
Suggested Databases
This database features data and in-depth analysis on stocks, mutual funds, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds. It's the one-stop tool for collecting financial information, getting reliable portfolio analysis, learning about investment options, and getting the most up-to-date market news commentary.
Provided to Mount users by our partnership with FCPL. Login by using your FCPL library card number. All Mount faculty and students are eligible to sign up for an FCPL Library Card. Use your Mount address and email during registration.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
This comprehensive database contains full-text access to over 2,300 business journals.
Use this Getting Started guide to learn more about the features and functions available in Business Source.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Business Liaison Librarian
Library Home | Library Admin | Alma | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site