Banner Image

HIST 498: Senior Seminar

European History Sources

World History in Context

Gale In Context: World History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. World History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

 

EuroDocs

An extensive collection of links to a variety of sites that contain primary sources on European history from late antiquity to the present. Not all documents/sites are in English. This collection is created and maintained by the Harold B. Lee Library at Brigham Young University.

 

Europeana

At Europeana we work with thousands of European archives, libraries and museums to share cultural heritage for enjoyment, education and research. Europeana provides access to millions of books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for.

 

Fordham Internet History Sourcebook

A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented cleanly for educational use. From the outset the site took a very broad view of the sources that should be available to students and as well as documents long associated with a "western civilization" approach to history also provides much information on Byzantine, Islamic, Jewish, Indian, East Asian, and African history. You will also find many documents especially relevant to women's history and LGBT studies.

 

AP Archive

AP Archive is the film and video archive of The Associated Press (AP), one of the largest and most trusted sources of independent news gathering. The collection includes over 1.7 million global news and entertainment video stories dating back to 1895, sourced both from AP's own coverage and from our premium content partners. Hours of new video footage is added daily with coverage from AP's global news gathering network.

 

 

 

© 2021 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site