Banner Image

HIST 498: Senior Seminar

General Databases

JSTOR

JSTOR contains the full-text of more than 2,300 journals from 1,000 publishers, with publication dates ranging from 1665 to 2015 (for certain titles). Journals are available in more than 60 disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences and mathematics. 

 

EBSCO: Academic Search Complete

Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.

 

Project MUSE

Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.

 

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online and other Oxford art reference resources.

 

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the access point for Grove Music Online and other Oxford music reference resources. A source for historical and cultural music research. Features 60,000 articles written by over 6,000 music scholars.

 

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.

 

Hathi Trust

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Google Books

Google Books is a service from Google Inc. that searches the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition, and stored in its digital database.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Please see the Mount Library's guide on integrating the library's links into your Google Scholar search: https://libguides.msmary.edu/googlescholar

 

© 2021 Mount St. Mary's University - Phillips Library
Library Home | Library Admin | Worldshare Admin | Mobile Site